IMPOSSIBILITIES IN THE WORLD: What you can’t hope to do

By Vijay Shah

Here is another light-hearted email forwarded to me via my friend and ex-flatmate that I thought to share with our loyal hoards of Brainiacs. It’s a cheeky rejoinder at the things we just cannot do..such as rubbing your head and stomach in a circular motion at the same time or making the tip of your tongue touch the tip of your nose. And how easy it is to trick someone with just the click of the ‘Send’ button.

Yes I know it is a bit daft – obviously written by a freshie computer lab nerd in Bangalore with too much time on his hands, and these things are forever doing the rounds on social networking sites, but admit it you will find it hard to stifle that chuckle. Enjoy. Just don’t send this back to me.

Seal tongue
Seal tongue (Photo credit: @Doug88888)
IMPOSSIBILITIES IN THE WORLD
 
1. You can’t count your hair.
 
2. You can’t wash your eyes with soap.
 
3. You can’t breathe when your tongue is out.
 
Put your tongue back in fool.
 
10 Things I know about you…
 
1) You are reading this.
 
2) You are human.
 
3) You can’t say the letter ”P” without separating your lips.
 
4) You just attempted to do it. 
 
6) You are laughing at yourself.
 
7) You have a smile on your face and you skipped No.5
 
8) You just checked to see if there is a No.5
 
9) You laugh at this because you did this & everyone else does it too !!!!
 
10) You are probably going to send this to see who else falls for it
9 thoughts on “IMPOSSIBILITIES IN THE WORLD: What you can’t hope to do

  1. BeWithUs June 21, 2013 / 11:07 am

    Gosh! I am really a fool indeed…I tried breathing while sticking my tongue out…thinking…”I can still breathe…????”

    Thank you for making me laugh at myself on such a hazy Friday.

    Cheers!! 😀

    Like

    • halfeatenmind June 21, 2013 / 11:52 am

      Lols,
      I can do it, sort of. I just clamp my tongue down with my upper jaw and teeth 😛 …You’re very welcome
      Yes I did hear that Singapore has a major air pollution problem, hopefully it’ll clear up soon. Can’t imagine what it is doing to people’s lungs.

      Vijay
      – HalfEatenMind

      Like

      • BeWithUs June 21, 2013 / 1:54 pm

        The PSI shot to over 400 during this afternoon and it has been reduced to 137 at this moment…

        My electrical fan has been spinning for the entire week non-stop…the electrical bill is going to shoot up like the PSI by the end of this month…LOL…

        Hope you are having a clear skyline than we do today.

        Cheers~ 😀

        Like

      • halfeatenmind June 21, 2013 / 5:19 pm

        Hahahahahahahaa!

        I feel your pain. We had a mini heatwave just this week and I was sweltering differently.
        We had a bit of humid mist but that’s to be expected here, thankfully no smog.

        You’re welcome!

        Vijay
        – HalfEatenMind

        Like

      • BeWithUs June 24, 2013 / 5:34 am

        The haze is finally gone with PSI down to a healthy level…but the temperature seems to be higher than before and I’ve to increase the speed of my electrical fan in order to feel the ‘breeze’…

        Haze or heat? Which do you prefer? LOL…well, that’s life!

        Have a lovely Monday ahead, my friend…Cheers!!! 😀

        Like

      • halfeatenmind June 24, 2013 / 8:37 am

        That’s a relief. From what I heard in the newspapers here, the Singaporean haze was due to illegal forest fires taking place in Sumatera. See this is what happens people mistreat nature. Hopefully it will encourage the Sumatran authorities to clean up their environmental act.

        I absolutely hate heat, especially humid heat, so probably haze, but not the one caused by air pollution.

        You too 🙂

        Vijay
        – HalfEatenMind

        Like

      • BeWithUs June 25, 2013 / 1:05 pm

        Finally it has rained for a while during this afternoon but the humid heat still prevails after the rain…hmm…at least we managed to get a few minutes of coolness…LOL…

        Take care and cheers!!! 😀

        Like

      • halfeatenmind June 25, 2013 / 1:09 pm

        Oh well, it’s better than nothing..and here we complain like a bunch of old grannies when it is a litle cold 🙂

        Like

      • BeWithUs June 26, 2013 / 10:51 am

        LOL…just like what I’ve written in a comment earlier on to another lovely soul…Weather can be the most unpredictable thing in life…despite having a weather forecast station…

        So, we’ll have to accept and just let it be…

        Cheers!!! 😀

        Like

Leave a Reply

