15 thoughts on “AMAZING GOOGLE TRICKS: Making your web search a bit more exciting

  1. BeWithUs July 16, 2013 / 4:40 pm

    Yes, it is quite true…now we don’t really say “let me search the web” but “let me goggle for it”…hmmm…or is it just me saying this? LOL…

    If I have not remember wrongly, Google had paid a hell lot of $$ on that “I am feeling lucky” button but I don’t really use it too much..hehe…

    Thank you for sharing, my friend! Cheers~ 😀

    Like

    • halfeatenmind July 16, 2013 / 5:50 pm

      Exactly, I haven’t heard anyone say “search the web” (at least not in an informal setting) in a very long time. But, boy, must the other search engine providers feel cheesed off when they hear people say to “Google something”. I hardly ever use the IFL button, but it’s a good toy for when you’re bored 🙂
      Glad you have enjoyed it!!

      Vijay
      – HalfEatenMind

      Like

      • BeWithUs July 17, 2013 / 12:34 pm

        I used to set Yahoo as my homepage when I was using IE…until Google Chrome came out…LOL…

        Cheers!! 😀

        Like

      • halfeatenmind July 17, 2013 / 2:31 pm

        I spent most of my ‘internet life’ using IE, but it was unpleasant at times. When I first started to use the internet at my secondary school it was Netscape. Wonder what happened to that?. Until recently I was using Firefox at home and work, but Firefox kept crashing, using up lots of memory and was awfully slow, so like you I made the switch to Chrome. I do miss the add-ons for Firefox though, but I can’t be sitting for 5 minutes waiting for a page to load :/

        Thanks for commenting 🙂
        Vijay
        – HalfEatenMind

        Like

      • BeWithUs July 18, 2013 / 10:16 am

        I’ve to admit, Chrome is sooooo much faster….and I love its simplicity as well…I’ve gotten to use internet (those noisy dial-up) during my Poly days and I was quite a noob at it until I started working…LOL…

        Those were the days…the 90s…

        Have a lovely day ahead, my friend! Cheers~ 😀

        Like

  2. Anjali July 16, 2013 / 4:43 pm

    Thanks for mentioning me lol 😀 ♥♥♥

    Like

    • halfeatenmind July 16, 2013 / 5:51 pm

      You are very welcome sis, thanks for digging it up for me.
      Look forward to our next collaboration!! xxxxxxxxx ❤ ❤ ❤

      Vijay
      – HalfEatenMind

      Like

    • halfeatenmind July 26, 2013 / 8:46 am

      You made Google look good!!! 🙂

      Vijay
      – HalfEatenMind

      Like

      • Scully Speaks July 29, 2013 / 9:44 pm

        …and my facebook cover photo facebook.com/scullyspeaks2u Lol ppl keep asking me…how did you do that?! Did you find anymore words on google that react? aka tilt and askew?

        Like

      • halfeatenmind July 30, 2013 / 8:49 am

        Loooolsss…I think we might start a new trend here…I think there’s others..I knew of one where you typed in a word I couldn’t remember and all the words and stuff fell to the bottom of the screen, but that was years ago. I’m sure there’s others. Will have to Google them lol!

        Vijay
        – HalfEatenMind

        Like

  3. ronald Prather October 16, 2013 / 10:54 pm

    the use of Google makes my life so much easierI learn new things everyday thanks to you god bless you

    Like

    • halfeatenmind October 17, 2013 / 9:53 am

      Glad to assist you on your Google journey, Ronald. Thanks for visiting and reading my article. 🙂

      Vijay
      – HalfEatenMind

      Like

Leave a Reply

