GIFVILLE: New blog by Vijay Shah

One of the things that always fascinates me when it comes to the internet are GIFs. Little moving images, often quirky, hilarious and artistic, they always help to brighten up a boring internet search.

One of the members of the HEM Community is a professional at sharing GIFs on her blog. Dominique, of the blog GIFS Gratuits PJC, based in France, regularly shares galleries of animated images usually revolving around a theme, such as Bastille Day, Christmas, humour and animals.

Her work, plus the GIF Moments features I write up here for many major festivals in my life are what inspired me for my latest project.

Yesterday, while at my mother’s house in Seven Kings, just east of London city, I began the groundwork for this new project and today, I officially launch!

Introducing my new blog, dedicated to sharing my choice of cool, fun and interesting GIFs. It’s called Gifville (as in Farmville, Cityville etc), but without the unwanted game requests. The blog is still in development stage while I work out a few things but I will be begin posting on it now. I’ll aim to do a post every two days or so, and on Saturdays and Sundays. We’ll be covering all kinds of GIFs – from old-fashioned memes with cats to commentaries on pop culture

You can check out and follow the Gifville blog at: https://gifville.wordpress.com/.

If you wish to contribute a GIF to the blog, please let me know, and I’ll be happy to feature it with credit to you. If you didn’t create it, then simply also give me the link to the website you got it from.

GIFVILLE – The New Blog by Vijay

Capture - Gifville About Page

 

Gifville is a separate project from the Half-Eaten Mind, although there will be some overlapping, especially in the first few articles I’ll be doing. I look forward to seeing you all there!

 

7 thoughts on “GIFVILLE: New blog by Vijay Shah

    • halfeatenmind July 18, 2015 / 4:35 pm

      Thank you so much…I’ll include these two GIFs on a post and credit you!
      Muchas gracias amiga!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. halfeatenmind July 19, 2015 / 1:09 am

    Reblogged this on GIFVILLE and commented:

    The introductory article on Gifville, published on the Half-Eaten Mind.

    Like

    • halfeatenmind July 22, 2015 / 5:08 pm

      Thanks dear friend…the new blog is starting to do very well!

      Like

Leave a Reply

