CHRISTMAS 2015: HEM festive graphic

 

This year’s wallpaper is influenced by the humble Christmas tree, with its merry decoration and celebration of creativity and light. The basis for this year’s graphic is a picture from a photo wallpaper site, the Wallpaper Abyss, depicting a row of trees decked out in blue fairy lights. The text used aligns with the photo’s colour scheme very well and keeps the theme running.

I prepped the image using an old favourite of ours, piZap. It took only around fifteen minutes yesterday morning and is now officially launched today. It will be used here and on the Half-Eaten Mind Facebook page.

I and the Half-Eaten Mind wishes each and every one of you, our friends, supporters, loyal readers, and visitors a very merry Christmas!

IMAGE CREDITS:
“Proudly Serving 2190 Christmas Wallpapers” – Wallpaper Abyss – Alpha Coders/Alpha Coders http://wall.alphacoders.com/by_sub_category.php?id=152808
piZap http://pizap.com/
10 thoughts on “CHRISTMAS 2015: HEM festive graphic

  1. gigoid December 20, 2015 / 5:12 pm

    HEM, et al,

    I’m sure it’s a nice picture, but, it doesn’t display on this site. When I clicked on it, to see if it would show up, it wanted me to sign in to my Google account, which I refuse to do on principle…. If I wanted to sign in, I would, but, to HAVE to in order to view a picture is too paranoid for me….

    I like your style, though…. so, I thought I should let you know, some of your readers aren’t seeing the image….

    gigoid

    Liked by 1 person

    • halfeatenmind December 24, 2015 / 11:11 am

      Hi Gigoid,

      Sorry about that, I had uploaded the pic to my Google photos account. I checked this morning on my work computer and it was visible.

      Vijay

      Liked by 2 people

      • gigoid December 24, 2015 / 2:50 pm

        Thanks, I’ll go back & check it out..

        g, td

        Liked by 2 people

  2. inesephoto December 21, 2015 / 6:45 pm

    Merry Christmas, Vijay! Pity I cannot see the image for this blog 😦 It is probably banned in Ireland 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • halfeatenmind December 24, 2015 / 11:41 am

      Yes I have been hearing there was an issue with the pic…let me know if you can see it now. Alternatively you can see it on the blog Facebook page. Thanks for letting me know, and wishing you a very merry Christmas, Inese 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      • inesephoto December 24, 2015 / 12:39 pm

        Nope, just a grey brick sign 😦
        All the very best wishes to you!
        Inese

        Liked by 1 person

      • halfeatenmind December 27, 2015 / 3:05 pm

        That’s strange…could it be a browser issue?. I use Google Chrome at home and at work its Firefox, and on both those PCs it was visible.

        Liked by 2 people

      • inesephoto December 27, 2015 / 4:12 pm

        Chrome here, and I could see it in Twitter too, not in WordPress 😦

        Liked by 1 person

      • halfeatenmind December 27, 2015 / 4:24 pm

        Very very weird, unless it was an issue with Google Photos…the mystery deepens…

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

