The Half-Eaten Mind – 2013 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 29,000 times in 2013. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 11 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

Posted on December 31, 2013, in Features and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 38 Comments.

  1. Happy new year 2014
    good luck always my best riend
    best wishes ;

    by :
    Kaligrafi Nusantara

    Like

  2. Hello Vijay, I wonder, how do you get the WordPress annual report :-)?

    Alex
    -Photography | Nature

    Have a Happy New Year into 2014 Vijay!!!

    Plus, the new Twenty Fourteen layout goes live at midnight…again, Happy New Year 2014 :-)!!!!!!!

    Like

    • Hi Alex,

      You should get an email at the address you have registered with WordPress.
      If you choose to publish it on your blog, don’t forget to change the setting from ‘private’ to public’ at the top of the report webpage.

      Hope you have a ‘phototastic’ New Year too. I’m really liking the new blog design πŸ™‚

      Vijay

      Like

      • Oh, just in case I forget, do you get the email after a year with WordPress 😊?

        Thank you Vijay, and have a Happy New Year 2014 too πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘!!!!!!!

        Alex
        -Mother Nature | Life at the touch of a button.

        Like

      • I dont remember, I did try searching in my email archives but couldn’t find anything. I do know you get a special trophy from WordPress to commemorate a year’s service.

        Vijay

        Like

      • Oh, ok, that’s true that you get a special trophy after a year because I previously used to own a blog based around technology but it never took off well, but now I’ve had this blog for 6 months with nearly 2,000 views, I’m pleased to have made the best choice when picking nature as a focal point for photography. Thank you πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘!!!

        Alex
        -Mother Nature | Life at the touch of a button.

        Like

      • Oh that’s a shame. Was your previous blog also on WordPress?. This surprises me, because at least here, articles and blogs on tech have a good following. I had previously written news articles on technology and they usually get a good reception. The good thing is now you have found your niche and you do it very well I may add. Now you have found your blogger’s calling hihihihih πŸ™‚
        Give it time, soon 2,000 views will be pigeon feed for you.

        Vijay

        Like

      • My old blog was on WordPress, but because there were hardly any views on my old one, I stopped using it after mentioning that Girls Aloud split up, and another reason for stopping it was because I lost everything media-wise after changing the name of the link address, I was gutted, but since I started this blog in June last year, I learnt not to make the same mistake again with this blog πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘.

        Alex
        -Mother Nature | Life at the touch of a button.

        Like

      • Wow, that blog really did give you no end of trouble, but at least now things are going superbly.

        Like

      • True, I mean after losing everything on my old blog, I dropped using it last March, but now this blog as you said is going superbly πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘!!!!!!!

        Alex
        -Mother Nature | Life at the touch of a button.

        Like

      • The best thing though with this blog I currently operate on, I’m just about to hit the 2,000 view mark which is fantastic πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘!!!!!!!

        Alex
        -Mother Nature | Life at the touch of a button.

        Like

      • Ah-haah…we are on cruise control πŸ™‚

        That’s very good going. For me,after over a year and a half of operations, I’m edging towards the 50,000 views mark. Going to do a special article once HEM reaches that milestone….

        Vijay

        Like

      • Thank you Vijay, I wish you the best of luck on getting 50,000 views for your HalfEatenMind blog πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘!!!

        Alex
        -Mother Nature | Life at the touch of a button.

        Like

      • Cheers Alex!!

        I should well check my stats today to see if I have hit the jackpot. Probably unlikely though as things have been a bit slow the past three days as the dust settles from the views I have been getting thanks to the New Years articles, but let’s see.

        Vijay

        Like

      • You’re welcome, before you know it, you’ll have reached 50,000 views by tomorrow or Monday, and thank you for featuring the wallpaper I created for your blog as a background Vijay, I really felt touched by the kind gesture πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘!!!

        Alex
        -Mother Nature | Life at the touch of a button.

        Like

      • You’re very welcome Alex. Touch wood I’ll break through the finish line soon.
        By the way, your wallpaper looks great on the blog background. Nice contrast of color between it and the header.

        Regards,
        Vijay

        Like

      • Well your almost there, you’ve passed 49,500 views on your blog πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘β€¦again, thank you for featuring the wallpaper as your background on your blog, I really appreciated it πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘!!!

        Alex
        -Mother Nature | Life at the touch of a button.

        Like

      • I can see the finishing line fluttering lol.
        You’re very welcome Alex.

        Vijay

        Like

      • Haha lol, you’re almost near the 50,000 views mark, well done Vijay πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘!!!!!!!

        I also saw your new ‘Useful Sites’ page, it’s very descriptive and comes in handy should anyone end up lost, very well laid out and very well done πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘!!!!!!!

        Alex
        -Mother Nature | Life at the touch of a button.

        Like

      • Sorry for the late reply. I only check the blog comments on weekends now. Thanks for your ongoing cheers Alex. I have now smashed thru the sound barrier
        I am glad to hear you like the new ‘Useful Sites’ page and you’re pleased with its design. I may add further links to it from time to time.

        Kindest regards,

        Vijay

        Like

      • You’re very welcome Vijay πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘!!!!!!!

        Alex
        -Mother Nature | Life at the touch of a button.

        Like

      • The best news Vijay is I’ve just passed the 2,000 views mark on this nature blog, and went up to 2000+ views just before midnight πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘!!!

        Alex
        -Mother Nature | Life at the touch of a button.

        Like

      • A big heartfelt congratulations Alex….from now on, you’re crossing into the stratosphere. Keep up the good work.

        Like

      • Thank you so much Vijay, I really appreciated the kind gesture πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘!!!

        Alex
        -Mother Nature | Life at the touch of a button.

        Like

      • Aa-hah…you’re very welcome!!

        Like

      • Thank you for the kind gesture as well Vijay, I really appreciated it πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘!!!!!!!

        Alex
        -Mother Nature | Life at the touch of a button.

        Like

      • Very welcome, Alex πŸ™‚

        Like

  3. Concatulations furiend!!

    Happy new year!!

    Shrimp

    Like

  4. Awesome stats Vijay very inspiring. Congrats.

    Like

Leave a Reply

